Skip Navigation LinksHome > Who We Are > Board Members and Executive Staff
Staff and Board
Jewish Federation of Cleveland
Congratulations to Steve Hoffman on 30 great years




In commemoration of Steve Hoffman's exemplary service to our community, Cleveland's leadership put together this video recognizing his 30 year anniversary as President. Please enjoy!


2013 Board of Trustees
     

Officers
Board Chair, Reneé Chelm
Vice Chairs: Gary L. Gross, J. David Heller, Judge Dan A. Polster, Beth Rosenberg, Enid Rosenberg
Treasurer, Randall J. Korach • Associate Treasurer, Zev Weiss • President, Stephen H. Hoffman

     

Executive Committee
David F. Adler • Eric E. Bell • Beth Wain Brandon • Jeffrey S. Davis • Richard M. Glaser
Gerald W. Goldberg • Robert Goldberg* • Bruce H. Goodman • Henry J. Goodman* • Harley I. Gross*
Michelle Hirsch • Michael J. Horvitz • Richard Horvitz • Sara Hurand • Robert Mendy Klein
Nancy K. Levin • Morton L. Mandel* • Albert B. Ratner* • Charles A. Ratner* • Betty Rosskamm*
Susan E. Rubin • Bradley A. Sherman • Michael D. Siegal* • Erica G. Starrfield • Neil R. Waxman
Sally H. Wertheim* • Judy Klein Willensky • Warren L. Wolfson • Sandra Wuliger • Timothy F. Wuliger*
Dara Yanowitz • Daniel N. Zelman

     
Thomas W. Adler
Trish Adler
Vlad Agranovich
Faye Bass
Jules Belkin
Rabbi Richard Block
Barnett N. Bookatz
Marc S. Byrnes
Marilyn Baruch Cagin
Lynne M. Cohen
Nan Cohen
Bruce Daskal
Jeffrey S. Davis
Reuven D. Dessler
Grant N. Dinner
Leslie D. Dunn
Barry Feldman
Ronald A. Fisher
Victor Gelb*
Adrienne Goldberg
Jordan A. Goldberg
Larry P. Goldberg*
Suri Goldman
Bruce H. Goodman
Francine M. Gordon
Alan D. Gottlieb
Rabbi Melvin Granatstein
Roe Green
Andrea Kanter Grodin
Rochelle Gross
Rubin Guttman
Michael J. Haas
Rachel E. Heiser

Kathy Wertheim Hexter
Susan R. Hurwitz
Amir Jaffa
Lawrence M. Kadis
Suellen Kadis
Jeffrey M. Kahn
Ira Kaplan
Terri Kline
S. Lee Kohrman*
Jeffrey L. Korach
Jennifer L. Korach
Rabbi David Kosak
Charlotte R. Kramer*
Marc C. Krantz
Marvin Krislov
Andrew Lefkowitz
Eliana LeVine
Keith Libman
Irwin M. Lowenstein
Larry A. Mack
Louis J. Malcmacher
Milton Maltz*
Tamar Maltz*
Barbara A. Mandel*
Joseph C. Mandel*
Martin H. Marcus
Rabbi Sharon Y. Marcus
Peter Meisel
Sharon Meisel
David P. Miller
Samuel H. Miller*
David J. Millstone

Stephen A. Monto
Elmer I. Paull*
Shari L. Perlmuter
Roman Petroff
Robert S. Reitman*
Michael A. Ritter
Carol Rivchun
Peter Rzepka*
Evie Safran*
Bradley J. Schlang
Alvin A. Siegal
Scott M. Simon
Robert Silverman*
Michal Soclof
James C. Spira
David J. Strauss
Jeanne Tobin
Eric D. Wald
Judith Weiss*
Morry Weiss*
Marcia J. Wexberg
Adam L. Wieder
Danielle J. Wild
Steven Willensky
Idelle K. Wolf
Nancy G. Wolf
William A. Wortzman
Dara G. Yanowitz
Donna Yanowitz*
Darrell A. Young
Elissa W. Zegura


* Trustee for Life

   
Emeritus Trustees
George N. Aronoff • Jordan C. Band • Richard Bogomolny • Morton G. Epstein
Leonard Fuchs • Peggy Garson • Lois K. Goodman • Robert D. Gries • Aileen Kassen
N. Herschel Koblenz, z”l • Marvin L. Lader • Elaine Rocker • Barbara S. Rosenthal
Edwin M. Roth • Gordon H. Safran • Lawrence C. Sherman, z”l • Harold S. Stern
Norman Wain • Philip Wasserstrom • Jerome A. Weinberger
     
Back to top.

Jewish Federation of Cleveland Executive Staff

Stephen H. Hoffman, President


DEPARTMENT HEADS
Sheila Allenick
 sallenick@jcfcleve.org
Director of Fiscal Operations
Oren Baratz
 obaratz@jcfcleve.org
Vice President of External Affairs
Tami Caplan
 tcaplan@jcfcleve.org
Vice President of Operations
Dahlia Fisher
 dfisher@jcfcleve.org
Director of Marketing & Communications
Alan D. Gross
 agross@jcfcleve.org
Vice President / Director of Endowment Development
Dayan Gross
 dgross@jcfcleve.org
Director of Community Relations
Amy Kaplan
 akaplan@jcfcleve.org
Director of Government Relations
Abigail Levin
 alevin@jcfcleve.org
Assistant Vice President / Development
Shelley Milin Marcus
 smarcus@jcfcleve.org
Assistant Vice President / Major Gifts
Hedy Milgrom
 hmilgrom@jcfcleve.org
Vice President / Endowments & Development
Todd Polikoff
 tpolikoff@jcfcleve.org
Director of Donor Stewardship
Barry Reis
 breis@jcfcleve.org
Senior Vice President / Chief Financial Officer
Erika Rudin-Luria
 erudin-luria@jcfcleve.org
Vice President / Community Development
Daniel Strom
 dstrom@jcfcleve.org
Director of IT
Cathy Weiss
 cweiss@jcfcleve.org
Director of Community Services


Back to top.

EXECUTIVE STAFF
Julie Auerbach
 jauerbach@jcfcleve.org
Senior Associate, International Operations
Karen Baker
 kbaker@jcfcleve.org
Assistant Director of Campaign
Mirit Balkan
 mbalkan@jcfcleve.org
Regional Coordinator - I-Connect and Masa Israel Journey Regional Coordinator
Kari Blumenthal
 kblumenthal@jcfcleve.org
Director of Finance
Jessie Bruder
 jbruder@jcfcleve.org
Associate, Campaign and Young Leadership Division
Amy Cummings
 acummings@jcfcleve.org
Manager Communications and PR
Naomi Fein
 nfein@jcfcleve.org
Associate, Human Resources Department
Rabbi Akiva Feinstein
 chaplaincy@jcfcleve.org
Chaplain
Shelley Fishbach
sfishbach@jcfcleve.org
Senior Associate, Planning and Allocations
Paul Gajowski
 pgajowski@jcfcleve.org
Assistant Director of IT
Ann Garson
 agarson@jcfcleve.org
Grants Coordinator/Supporting Foundations Manager
Clil Gross
 cgross@jcfcleve.org
Shlicha, Israel Engagement
Lisa Hacker
 lhacker@jcfcleve.org
Director of Women's Campaign
Jim Hartnett
 jhartnett@jcfcleve.org
Director of Security
Nancy Hoffner
 nhoffner@jcfcleve.org
Director of Endowment Financial Reporting
Susan Hyman
 shyman@jcfcleve.org
Director, Jewish Volunteer Network (JVN)
Matthew Kaliff
 mkaliff@jcfcleve.org
Assistant Director of Endowment Development/Supporting Foundations Manager
Ilanit Gerblich Kalir
 ikalir@jcfcleve.org
Assistant Department Head, International Operations
Susan Kariv
 skariv@jcfcleve.org
Assistant Department Head, Human Resources Development/
Director, Lay Leadership Development and Placement
Malki Karkowsky
 mkarkowsky@jcfcleve.org
Associate, Donor Relations & Stewardship
Pat Keating
 pkeating@jcfcleve.org
Community Options
Debbie Klein
 dklein@jcfcleve.org
Senior Associate, Community Relations
Elizabeth Klein
 eklein@jcfcleve.org
Director of Women's Philanthropy Initiative / Senior Development Officer
Rabbi Alan Lettofsky
 chaplaincy@jcfcleve.org
Chaplain
Allison Levine
 alevine@jcfcleve.org
Director of Campaign Operations
Sharon Levey
 slevey@jcfcleve.org
Community Options
Ellen Miller
 emiller@jcfcleve.org
Associate, Access Jewish Cleveland
Lakshmi Nebel
 lnebel@jcfcleve.org
Assistant Department Head, Community Planning and Allocations
Barbara Rose
 brose@jcfcleve.org
Community Options
Allen Roth
 aroth@jcfcleve.org
Director of Business Applications
Tal Rothstein
 trothstein@jcfcleve.org
Director of Young Leadership Division
Kelly Sperber Rubanenko
 krubanenko@jcfcleve.org
Senior Associate, Strengthening and Growing Jewish Cleveland
Jennifer Schwarz
 jschwarz@jcfcleve.org
Associate, Resource Development / Corporation Foundation Support
Jessica Semel
 jsemel@jcfcleve.org
Director of Public Education Initiative
Janet Schwartz Shapiro
 jshapiro@jcfcleve.org
Director of Philanthropic and Special Purpose Funds
Jennifer Stuart Lesch
 jlesch@jcfcleve.org
Art Director
Rabbi Edward Sukol
 chaplaincy@jcfcleve.org
Chaplain
Carol Wolf
 cwolf@jcfcleve.org
Senior Development Officer
Howard Wolf
 hwolf@jcfcleve.org
Business Director
Debra Yasinow
 dyasinow@jcfcleve.org
Director of Donor Relations

For more information, contact:
Jewish Federation of Cleveland
Mandel Building
27501 Science Park Drive, Cleveland, Ohio 44122
216.593.2900; fax 216.593.2901

e-mail: info@jcfcleve.org
Staff direct dial numbers


Back to top.