Thank You to Our Public Officials!

Tags: Federation, Advocacy

  • Share This Story

Thank you to Senator Sherrod Brown, Senator Rob Portman, Congresswoman Marcia Fudge and Congressman David Joyce (together with 15 of the 16 Ohio members of the House of Representatives) who have all agreed to co-sponsor resolutions in Congress that express opposition to the decision of the United States to abstain last month from United Nations Security Council (UNSC) Resolution 2334 and calling for it to be repealed or significantly altered. On Dec. 23, the United States abstained, and thereby failed to veto this one-sided, anti-Israel UNSC resolution. This action, UNSC Resolution 2334, hinders the peace process by seeking to impose a solution to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict instead of supporting an agreement reached through direct, bilateral negotiations.

We are deeply grateful to Senators Brown and Portman, and Representatives Fudge and Joyce, for their leadership in opposing the decision of our government to abstain from the hateful, and ultimately dangerous UNSC resolution.

Learn More: Federation, Advocacy