Now Accepting Nominations: 2018 Eisenman Award

Tags: Federation, Leadership

  • Share This Story
Jewish Federation 2016 logo 279 trans

The Jewish Federation of Cleveland is now accepting nominations for the 2018 Charles Eisenman Award. As the Federation’s highest honor, the award recognizes an individual or non-profit in the community for their exceptional civic contributions. Recent winners have included Michael Siegal (2017), Rev. Dr. Otis Moss, Jr. (2016), and Thomas W. Adler and Greater Cleveland Food Bank (2014). Nominations are due February 2, 2018.

Since 1924, the award has come to recognize an individual’s or group’s overall and ongoing impact on the city’s civic, social, and philanthropic development. Nominees will be evaluated based on:

  • Impact on the quality of life of residents of Greater Cleveland
  • Impact of the work of non-profit, social service and educational organizations
  • Effectiveness in creating coalitions and/or inspiring others to action
  • Level of volunteer and/or philanthropic commitment

The 2018 award will be presented at the Federation's 114th Annual Meeting on April 26, 2018. For more information or to submit a nomination, please visit www.jewishcleveland.org/eisenman or contact Naomi Fein at nfein@jcfcleve.org.

Related Items

500+ Attend 113th Annual Meeting

Learn more

About Us

Learn more

Our Partners

Learn more

Learn More: Federation, Leadership